Forum    News    Downloads    Saved Games


Stupid Firewall Wont Turn off

<<

Mailas

Post Mon Nov 27, 2006 3:26 pm

Stupid Firewall Wont Turn off

Im trying to make a server on halo, but my damn firewall doesnt wanna turn off.
LOOK!!!
Image
Someone said that the reason the server will not let anyone in is because of my router internet firewall. How do I turn that off?
<<

Skelator03

User avatar

Brewology Moderator
Brewology Moderator

Posts: 1048

Joined: February 24 2006

Location: Eternia bitches

Thanks given: 2 times

Thanks received: 19 times

Post Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:22 pm

long into the router and allow access to the port where you are making the server
Image
<<

Mailas

Post Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:45 pm

How? I havnt worked with routers before, and I cannot just edit the Ip settings. Its set to my curent IP. (pm me for my ip if you are helping on this topic)
<<

the_end_is_near

User avatar

Brewery Master
Brewery Master

Posts: 1311

Joined: February 09 2006

Location: Hueco Mundo

Thanks given: 0

Thanks received: 0

Post Mon Nov 27, 2006 8:16 pm

he he long time no see skeletor, here is how i unblocked unreal tornament at the school comps---

1-open controll panel
2-click secerity center
3-click windows fire wall
4-click exceptions tab
5-click add program
6-scroll through the program list or hit browse and find the .exe in your hard drive (or what ever strange drive you might use :lol: )

after hitting "ok" try it out and it should work
Image
<<

Mailas

Post Mon Nov 27, 2006 9:07 pm

What .exe file?
<<

the_end_is_near

User avatar

Brewery Master
Brewery Master

Posts: 1311

Joined: February 09 2006

Location: Hueco Mundo

Thanks given: 0

Thanks received: 0

Post Tue Nov 28, 2006 3:02 pm

the halo.exe... its somewhere in the program files .. here is where the demos exe is found
C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Halo Trail

and this is what the .exe might say

halo
Halo
Microsoft Corperation


...if only i could get a dang image
Image
<<

Mailas

Post Tue Nov 28, 2006 8:20 pm

Nope, they still arnt able to join the server, and how do I turn off my router firewall?
<<

the_end_is_near

User avatar

Brewery Master
Brewery Master

Posts: 1311

Joined: February 09 2006

Location: Hueco Mundo

Thanks given: 0

Thanks received: 0

Post Tue Nov 28, 2006 8:55 pm

i think there is a switch in the back... not 100% sure thogh
Image
<<

Skelator03

User avatar

Brewology Moderator
Brewology Moderator

Posts: 1048

Joined: February 24 2006

Location: Eternia bitches

Thanks given: 2 times

Thanks received: 19 times

Post Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:06 pm

lol that wont work hahahaha aim me so i can walk you through it you have to get into the router allow the open port and then open the port on your comp then after that u can test it if that doesnt work then we got to do some other stuff
Image
<<

Skelator03

User avatar

Brewology Moderator
Brewology Moderator

Posts: 1048

Joined: February 24 2006

Location: Eternia bitches

Thanks given: 2 times

Thanks received: 19 times

Post Fri Dec 01, 2006 11:46 am

SCREW THIS DUDE I WAS TRYING TO HELP HIM IN THE MIDDLE HER JUST SIGNS OFF WITHOUT SAYING ANYTHING EXTREAMLY UNGRATEFUL SO DONT HELP HIM
Image
<<

Mailas

Post Fri Dec 01, 2006 11:48 am

Umm, you said to disable the network.

Return to General Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for blacklist.org.